Who are our supporters?

Who are our supporters?

Lanterns from the 'Into the light' project hanging from an arbour at the palace

We are grateful to all of our supporters for joining with us in helping everyone explore the story of how monarchs and people have shaped society, in some of the greatest palaces ever built.


Campaign Board Members

Bruce Carnegie-Brown
Rupert Gavin
Hilary Alexander
Lucy Asprey
John Barnes
Lord Borwick
Jean-Louis Bravard
Adrian Clark
Susan Cook
William Fall
Glenn Hurstfield
Carol Leonard
Penny Lomax
Charles Mackay
Terry Mansfield
Suzanne Marriott
Louise Wilson
Patricia Hodge
Lady Barbara Judge
Julian Stoneman
Simon Mayall
Allen Sangines-Krause

Grants, Awards and Donations

The Magic Garden

The Gosling Foundation
Historic Royal Palaces, Inc. Appeal

Baroque Palace at Hampton Court Palace

DCMS Wolfson
Museum and Galleries Improvement Fund

Chapel Royal of St Peter ad Vincula

The Dowley Charitable Trust
The Foyle Foundation
The Hobson Charity
Graham and Amanda Hutton
ICAP plc
Mrs Aud Jebsen
The Kirby Laing Foundation
The Leathersellers’ Company Charitable Fund
Charles and Annmarie Mackay
Professor Anthony Mellows OBE TD and Mrs Elizabeth Mellows
Dr John Meredith
Peter Parker TD
Mr Mark Pigott KBE
The Joseph Rank Foundation
Bjorn Saven
Richard Walduck OBE DL
Louise Wilson
Michael Uren OBE

Kensington Palace (2014 – 2018)

DCMS Wolfson Museum and Galleries Improvement Fund
The Mallinckrodt Foundation
The Schroder Foundation

Welcome to Kensington – a palace for everyone

Heritage Lottery Fund
Marylyn Abbott
Ian and Judy Barlow
Broadley Charitable Trust
The Cadogan Charity
Bruce and Jane Carnegie-Brown
The BGS Cayzer Charitable Trust
The Clore Duffield Foundation
Coutts Charitable Trust
Jean-Francois and Janet Cristau
Development Securities plc
The Richard Edward Marvin Everett Trust
William and Olga Fall
Fidelity UK Foundation
The Foyle Foundation
Mr and Mrs Ronald Freeman
The Garfield Weston Foundation
J Paul Getty Jnr Charitable Trust
The Margaret Giffen Charitable Trust
The Gosling Foundation
Historic Royal Palaces, Inc.
The Hobson Charity
Andre and Rosalie Hoffmann
Mrs Nancy Irsay
Kevin and Penelope Lomax
Charles and Annmarie Mackay
Mitsubishi Electric
The Netherby Trust
Paulo and Caroline Pereira
Mr Mark Pigott KBE
Mr and Mrs Hamish Ritchie
The Rothermere Foundation
Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851
The Basil Samuel Charitable Trust
Allen and Lorena Sangines-Krause
Nicholas Segal and Genevieve Muinzer
Mr and Mrs Peter Smedvig
Julian Stoneman Productions
Dr Helmut and Prof. Anna Sohmen
The Wolfson Foundation
The KT Wong Foundation

Conservation & Learning

The Apollo Foundation
John S Cohen Foundation
The Eranda Rothschild Foundation
Father James Trust
Historic Royal Palaces, Inc.
The J P Jacobs Charitable Trust
John Lyon’s Charity
The SITA Trust
The Thames Landscape Strategy
Mrs Deborah Williams –in support of Gardens apprentices via WRAGS
Worshipful Company of Tin Plate Workers alias Wire Workers


The Charles Wolfson Charitable Trust

Corporate Support

Premier Partner (2012-2022)

De Beers Group of Companies and Forevermark



3i  - HRP's Learning & Engagement programme

Estée Lauder Companies - Diana:Her Fashion Story at Kensington Palace

House of Fraser - The restoration of The Great Pagoda at Kew

Maille - Royal Kitchen Garden

Mitsubishi Electric Corporation - Digital Missions & HRP Image Library

Royal Salute Scotch Whisky - Brand Partner of the tradition of Royal Gun Salutes at HM Tower of London

Stewarts Law LLP - The Tower Remembers & Sensory Palaces

Squire's Garden Centres - Royal Kitchen Garden

Wyevale Garden Centres - Gardener’s Hut at Hampton Court Palace

Gold Corporate Member

Harvey’s of Edinburgh

XL Catlin

Full Corporate Members

Bloomberg L.P

Brown Shipley

Cass Business School

CSSC Sports and Leisure

HASSRA Sports and Leisure

John Lewis Partnership


Marsh & McLennan Companies 

Associate Corporate Members

Berkeley Homes

Grange Hotels (Hotel partner)


The Comets

Palace Partners

Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council

Brigham Young University

Civil Service Club

Embassy of the Russian Federation

EV Bullen

Gazprom Marketing & Trading


The Kennel Club

Kingston University London


Leander Construction Ltd.

Lime Stationery & Art

Nikon UK Limited 

South West Trains

State Street

In-Kind support


Brand Remedy

Coates & Seeley

DTEX Systems

Edwardian Hotel Group (Hotel partner)

Farrow and Ball


Sir Hans Sloane



Great Watching Chamber

Anon x 1
Dominic Christian & Kate Birch
Dr Martin & Dani Clarke
Luke Johnson
WRA Charitable Trust

Great Hall

Anon x 2
Peter & Diana Butler
Ms Susan Cook
Mr & Mrs Anthony Hall
Ivan & Audray Harkins
Mr & Mrs Henry Lumley
Nick Segal & Genevieve Muinzer
Mrs Donna Ockenden
Phil & Caroline Swallow
George & Patti White

Courtyards and Cloisters

Anon x 7
Caroline Amrolia
Mark & Priscilla Austen
Mr Ian Barlow DL
Dr & Mrs Stuart Blackie
Mr & Mrs G.J. Dunlop
Wendi Findorak
Mr & Mrs Ian Gascoigne-Pees
Mr & Mrs P. Geddes
Golden Bottle Trust
Mr J. J. Harding
Richard Harrold
Anne Herd
Princess-Patsy Holness
Miss Peggy Hui
Mr Glenn Hurstfield
Merlin & Carolyn Hutchings
David Jackson
The Hon Mrs Virginia Lovell
Mr G.J. Low
The National Magazine Company Limited
The Melville Charitable Trust
Mrs D Midmer
Ben & Louise Monaghan
The Pure Package
Andrew & Christine Redpath
Robin Saunders
Matthew & Lucinda Webber
John Wills

Kitchens and Cellars

Anon x 5
Anne Abouchar
Claudio Chittaro
Michael Day
C-E Eliot-Cohen's Charitable Settlement
Chris Farrelly
Paul Gray
Stewart Hasker
Louise Higginbottom
Elizabeth Hussey
Lady Judge
Stephen M. Julius
Mrs Suzanne Marriott
Izabela Mayne
Serrie Meakins
Lady Purves
Mr & Mrs Matthew Spencer
Deborah Williams
Dan Wolfe

Alleys and Alcoves

Anon x 5
Judy Abbott
Richard Ascough
John Barnes
Jo Butler
Lorna Byrne
Irene Colesby
David Cossell
Doug Close & Nick Todd
Canon JCD Cook
Anthony Dinkin QC
Charlotte Fletcher
Anupam Ganguli
Mark Harris
Adam Harvey
Mr & Mrs Howard
Tania Hudson
Niall Johnston
Amy Kent
James Lawson
Darren Leftwich FRGS
Karen Levy
Chris Martin
Jean McKay
Luke & Joanna Meynell
Jane & Robert Miller
Mrs Louise Morgan-Jones
Alyson Nash
Frixos Savvides
Stan Tallett
Katrina Tanzer
Michel Tardy
Mr & Mrs R. P. Tett
Alison Thomas

and with thanks to the American Patrons of Historic Royal Palace Inc.

Honorary Patrons of Historic Royal Palaces

Kevin Day
Todd Longstaffe-Gowan
Grayson Perry

You may also be interested in...