Ghost tours

Ghost tours

Warder and 'ghost'

Join our State Apartment Warders for an early evening walking tour to hear stories of ghostly apparitions and paranormal activity at Hampton Court Palace.

Tickets are now on sale. Call 0844 482 7777 or visit the palace ticket office.

Find out what spooked some of the palace's past residents as you are guided around the palace courtyards at night.

Hear the stories of ghostly apparitions and paranormal activity. Experience the unique atmosphere of Henry VIII's Apartments and creep down the infamous Haunted Gallery on your own!

This is an evening walking tour that includes external courtyards, cloisters and some apartment interiors. It lasts 105 - 120 minutes; see below for times.

Meeting Point: Tiltyard Café

The tour is wheelchair accessible, however, please do let us know in advance if you will be using a wheelchair or have any other access need.

Prices

Adult ticket: £27.50

(minimum age 15)
 
Tickets include one warm drink on arrival at the Tiltyard Café prior to the tour starting. The Tiltyard Café opens 30 minutes beforehand.

Dates

October

Friday 31 October 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 31 October 2014: 20.00 to 22.00 approx.

 

November

Sunday 2 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 2 November 2014: 20.00 to 22.00 approx.

Friday 7 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 8 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 9 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx..

Saturday 15 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 16 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 21 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 22 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 23 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 28 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 29 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 30 November 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

 

December

Friday 5 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 6 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 7 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 13 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 14 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 19 December 2014: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

 

January

Friday 2 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 4 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 9 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 10 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 11 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 16 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 17 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 18 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 23 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 24 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 25 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 30 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 31 January 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

 

February

Sunday 1 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 6 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Saturday 7 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 8 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 13 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 15 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Friday 20 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.

Sunday 22 February 2015: 19.00 to 21.00 approx.


Watch the film

Further information

Please note that the ghost tour does not include a full tour of Hampton Court Palace.

Please dress appropriately (it will be cold and dark) and wear suitable footwear as part of the tour is outdoors with uneven surfaces.

Find out more about our Family ghost tours >

Private ghost tours

If you would like to have your own, private, ghost tour for you and your family or for a group of friends/colleagues this can be arranged - at any time of the year! 

Price: £1,000 plus VAT
Maximum number: 35 people

Please call +44 (0)20 3166 6507 or email: hamptoncourtpalaceevents@hrp.org.uk for further information and/or to book a date.

Please note: These contact details are for finding out more about private ghost tours only

Downloadable Resources

Some files are provided in PDF format - you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view these files.

  1. Click here to download Acrobat Reader
  2. Alternatively, Adobe offers a service for converting PDFs into HTML or plain text. Access this service here


    Ghosts at Hampton Court Palace
    (Adobe PDF, 43.9KB)

You may also be interested in...